Telephone

26 Jul

I´ve been away from you for far too long
Too much chances make my heart go frantic I wanna
tell you what´s been goin´ on,
operator give me Trans Atlantic I sit alone as
the night goes by Stare at the phone and wait for
your reply.

Long long distance love
affair, I can´t find you anywhere I call
you on the telefone, but you´re never home
I gotta get a message to you, I wanna tell you
what I´m going through What in the
world´s comin´ over you

How come you´re acting like a total
stranger I try to reach you but I can´t get
through I got this feeling that my heart´s
in danger I got your letter it was perfectly
clear Havin´ a ball, and wishin´ you
are here

Premonition is a funny thing, a familiar kind of
pain and easy Like knowin´ when the phone
is gonna ring Too many times and it´ll
drive you crazy I hear your echo in the longer
hall Call out your name, but no-one´s there
at all

Long long distance love affair, I can´t
find you anywhere I call you on the telefone, but
you´re never home

Sheena Easton “Telephone, long distance long affair”.

El encanto de los años 80.

Responder

